Ze German Work Experience in Bristol

Hello everyone,

(c) Stella

this is my first off-topic entry :) As many of you already know, I’m currently ‘the work experience’ (and this is how I am introduced to other colleagues, meaning ‘the girl who does work experience with us’) at BBC Music Magazine.

I have to say that it is FABULOUS. I didn’t think it would be like this at all, believing that I might get to make some coffee , proofread some articles or looking over the editors’ shoulders from time to time at the most. But no, I get to write my OWN articles, I am allowed to actually actively be a part of the team. It’s really great, people are very polite and friendly, but not in a stiff German way, more cordial and honestly interested – but since they are Brits, it’s no wonder.

Apart from these good news, Bristol is very nice, the weather being mostly acceptable. I was at the Harbour Festival yesterday night and it was very cool and relaxed. With the river traversing the city and the seagulls, it adds a certain flair to the whole appearance.

(c) Stella

As for culture, I have to say that I am learning SO much here – not only for my writing skills, but also cultural-wise. The first thing I noticed is that I have to listen to more classical music. It’s a bit scary how much the editing team knows ;)

That’s probably it for now, I might explore the town today a bit, it’s got beautiful architecture sights and there’s so much going on every day. I’ll keep you updated!

Lots of love
Stella xxx

3 thoughts on “Ze German Work Experience in Bristol

  1. that sounds sooo tremendous! Really, I think I am a little bit envious ;) culture is one of the biggest treasures of mankind and that you get the chance to learn more about it must be so exciting! Hope, it keeps going like this and you enjoy your time in Bristol!!
    When are you back in Germany?? Guess I have holidays then already, so if you’re around and got time, just give me a call :)
    big hug and lots of love
    <3

Leave a Reply

